Lost time is never found again

Benjamin Franklin
Image Source

Tick tock, tick tock…..the clock keeps ticking…. on and on and on….. we think it will never stop.

Plans may be put on the long finger. Special items put away for that ‘special occasion’. Tomorrow, I’ll start that tomorrow, or next week. I really want to do it (insert your own dream here) ….but I’ll put it on hold. I’m not sure why I put it on hold – may be I am waiting for a better mindset? More money? For the children to be older? For me to be healthier?

Waiting patiently for the perfect time.

But….is there really such a thing? Is there ever the perfect time? Will there ever be a day that it is just perfect?

The answer is most likely no, there is no perfect day…..which means waiting on something that will never happen to start something you really want to do…now that doesn’t make sense, does it?

So maybe instead of the ‘perfect day’, go for the ‘present day’, the ‘almost perfect day’. Because the clock is ticking, and one day it will stop.

Too many people thought they had time to do things they wanted, and too many people missed out. Don’t be one of them.

Do it now. While you have time.

Leave a comment